No Retina
XS Screen (480px)
SM+ Screen
SM Screen (768px)
SM- Screen
MD+ Screen
MD Screen (992px)
MD- Screen
LG+ Screen
LG Screen (1200px)
LG- Screen
XL+ Screen (1600px)
Investment Committee

Investment Committee

Committee Members (voting members)

Chair:  Keith Pennell

Vice Chair: Brian Leach

Andy McLane

John Townsend

Pam Martin

Phill Gross

Bill Slattery

Warner Nickerson, Athlete Representative

Troy Murphy, Athlete Representative

Heather McPhie Watanabe, Athlete Representative

Faye Gulini, Athlete Representative

Thomas Weisel Partners

Jeffrey Bergholt, Managing Director, Private Client Dept.

U. S. Ski & Snowboard Staff Liaisons

Sophie Goldschmidt

Brooke McAffee

Alison Pitt

Trisha Worthington

The mandate of the committee is to manage the corpus of the U.S. Ski & Snowboard endowment to maximize profitability and minimize risk, review quarterly results, refine investment policies, review and recommend the hiring and retention of investment managers, recommend the fund manager, and recommend investments on behalf of U.S. Ski & Snowboard and its affiliates.

Committee members are selected based on their knowledge of finance and investment strategies. The investment committee is composed of a minimum of six members of U.S. Ski & Snowboard selected by the Chair of the Board and designated as voting members of the Committee.  The U.S. Ski & Snowboard Chair is an ex-officio member of the Committee and may not vote on committee matters.  There is no limit placed on the number of ex-officio, non-voting members of the Committee.

- Revised 9/5/23