No Retina
XS Screen (480px)
SM+ Screen
SM Screen (768px)
SM- Screen
MD+ Screen
MD Screen (992px)
MD- Screen
LG+ Screen
LG Screen (1200px)
LG- Screen
XL+ Screen (1600px)


Collegiate skiing is the pinnacle of ski racing for many junior athletes.  Athletes compete both individually, and as part of a team for the ultimate title of national champion. In the United States, there are two leagues of collegiate racing: NCAA and USCSA. Both umbrella organizations feature regular-season divisional racing, culminating in a regional and a national championship. Many athletes and teams also compete in FIS and National races in addition to the collegiate calendar.

NCAA schools sponsor varsity-level athletic programs in the disciplines of Alpine and Cross Country with program funding, support and paid coaching staffs. Schools across Divisions 1, 2, and 3 all compete together throughout the season.  Competition is organized into three regions: East, Central, and West. The Eastern Intercollegiate Ski Association (EISA) governs competition in the eastern region, Central Collegiate Ski Association (CCSA) in the central region, and Rocky Mountain Intercollegiate Ski Association (RMISA) in the western region. For more information and contact specific schools, please visit the EISA, CCSA, or RMISA website. Many colligate athletes participating at the NCAA level also have experience competing at the Continental Cup, or FIS level events. In some cases, athletic sponsorships are available for top performers. 

USCSA schools field varsity and club-level programs in the disciplines of Alpine, Cross Country, Snowboard, Freeskiing and Nordic Jumping. Some program funding and support are available and the teams have either paid or volunteer coaching staffs. Schools of all sizes compete together throughout the season. Athletes participating at USCSA schools may have competition backgrounds at the FIS or National level events. Athletic scholarships are available for USCSA athletes at select schools. Competition is organized locally around the country into 11 conferences and then into six regions for the purpose of national championship qualification. For more information and to contact specific schools, please visit the USCSA website listed in the Resources Section.

View All
NCAA schools provide varsity-level Alpine and Cross Country programs.
USCSA schools offer both varsity and club-level programs.
U.S. Ski & Snowboard, NCAA and USCSA programs.
2018 USCSA Member List
May 14, 2019, Streamcast