

## U.S. SKI & SNOWBOARD CONGRESS MEETING SCHEDULE

DoubleTree, 1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060; 435/649.7000

The Center of Excellence, 1 Victory Lane, Park City, UT 84060; ph: 435/649.9090

TUESDAY, MAY 1, 2018			
8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.	RMISA Spring Meeting – Tyler Shepherd	Mountain View	
11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.	Project 26 Forum – Chip Knight	Summit C	
1:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.	Alpine Western Region Committee Meeting – Todd Kelly	Kearns/Hearst	
1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.	Alpine Venue Workshop – Ellen Galbraith	Summit A	
2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Information Desk Open – 2nd floor hallway	DoubleTree	
2:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.	Cross Country Divisional Summit	COE	
	2 <sup>nd</sup> fl Borgen Swartz Education Resource Center		
3:00 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.	Alpine Executive Committee – D Landstrom chair	Ivers	
6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.	Alpine Sport Committee – D Landstrom chair	Summit C	
7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Freeskiing Executive Committee Meeting – Tom Yaps chair	COE	
	3rd floor Ramps & Tramps		

WEDNESDAY, MAY 2, 2	2018	
7:45 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Information Desk – 2nd floor hallway	DoubleTree
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.	Alpine Judicial Committee – Bill Slattery chair	Judge
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.	Alpine	Summit B
8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Alpine Officials' Education – Lucy Schram chair	
1:00 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.	Alpine Timing – John Jett chair	
3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Alpine U.S. Ski & Snowboard TDs – Chuck Hughes chair	
6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.	Alpine Courses Working Group – TBD chair	
8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Alpine	Summit C
8:00 a.m. – 9:55 a.m.	Alpine Coaches' Education – Gar Trayner, chair	
10:05 a.m. – noon	Alpine Development – Mike Morin, chair	
12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.	Alpine Rocky/Central Region – Stefan Hughes chair	
2:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.	Alpine U16 and Older Working Group – Jesse Hunt chair	
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Alpine Regional Subcommittee – Craig Krueger, chair	
8:30 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.	Cross Country	Kearns/Hearst
8:30 a.m. – noon	Cross Country General (80)	
1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.	Cross Country Coaches' Subcommittee – Abi Holt chair	
6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.	Cross Country Officials Subcommittee – Allan Serrano chair	

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Freeskiing Sport Committee Meeting-Tom Yaps chair	COE
	2nd fl Borgen Swartz Education Resource Center	
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Awards WG Luncheon – Bill Slattery chair	Vertical Lounge
12:45 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.	Alpine Eastern Region – Dan Marshall chair	Summit A
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.	Intermountain Meeting - Mike Hammer, IMD BOD Pres. chair	Judge
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Nomination & Governance Committee	COE 3rd Floor
	McLane Family Boardroom (Teleconference available)	
	Eric Resnick & Lisa Kosglow, Co-chairs (Closed Meeting)	
3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Freestyle Executive Committee – Chris Seemann chair	Judge
3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Alpine Club Working Group – Tami Strong chair	Summit A
4:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.	Cross Country Homologation Session	Alpine
6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.	Alpine Rules Working Group – John Jett vice chair	Ivers
7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Snowboarding Executive Committee - Dylan Omlin chair	COE
	3rd Floor Ramps & Tramps Conference Room	
7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.	Cross Country Coaches Workshop – Matt Whitcomb & Jason Cork	COE
	2nd fl Borgen Swartz Education Resource Center	

	$\mathbf{A} \mathbf{V}$		•	2018
		IVIAY	•	ZILLIX

THORODAT, MAT 0, 20	. •	
7:30 a.m. – 8:00 a.m.	Keynote Address – Tiger Shaw	Summit A+B+C
8:15 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Information Desk – 2nd floor hallway	DoubleTree
8:15 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Cross Country		Kearns/Hearst
8:15 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Cross Country Officials & Coaches Subcommittee	
	Allan Serrano & Abi Holt, chairs	
1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Cross Country Coaches – Abi Holt, chair	
8:15 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Alpine Classification – Dave Waller chair	Summit A
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Freestyle Sport Committee Meeting	Mountainview
8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	FSC – Chris Seemann chair	
10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m	n. Division chairs Meeting – Chris Seemann	
11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.	Aerial Subcommittee – Jana Johnson Chair	
2:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Mogul Subcommittee – Mike Papke chair	
8:45 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.	Alpine	Summit B
8:45 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.	Alpine FIS TDs – Tom Winters chair	
10:45 a.m. – 12:30 p.m	n. FIS Subcommittee – Paul Van Slyke chair	
2:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.	Alpine Tech Subcommittee – Doug Hall chair	
8:45 a.m. – 5:45 p.m.	Alpine	Summit C
8:45 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.	Alpine Collegiate Working Group – Peter Dodge chair	
10:45 a.m. – 12:30 p.m	n. Alpine Quotas & Selection WG – Beat Hupfer chair	
1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.	Alpine Development – Mike Morin chair	
3:45 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.	Alpine Education Subcommittee – Jon Nolting chair	
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Snowboarding Sport Committee - Dylan Omlin chair	COE 2nd
	•	

	Floor Borgen Swartz Education Resource Center	
10:15 a.m. – 12:10 p.m.	Alpine U14 and Younger Working Group – Jim Hudson chair	Summit A
12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.	Tiger Shaw, U.S. Ski & Snowboard CEO	Summit A
1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Jumping/NC Judges and Officials – Paul Jastrow chair	Ivers
4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Athletes' Council Session 1 -	Judge
	Heather McPhie Watanabe chair	
5:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.	FIS Caucus – Luke Bodensteiner chair	Mountain View
5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.	Chairman's Awards Dinner Reception (cash bar)	Tent
7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.	Chairman's Awards Dinner (cash bar)	Summit A, B, C

FRIDAY, MAY 4, 2018		
7:00 a.m. – 8:00 a.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Athletes' Council Breakfast Meeting –	Restaurant
	Heather McPhie Watanabe chair	
7:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Alpine	Summit B
7:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Alpine Executive Committee – D Landstrom chair (closed meetil	ng)
11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Alpine Sport Committee Meeting – Darryl Landstrom chair	
8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Jumping/Nordic Combined	Summit C
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.	Jumping/NC Coaches – Rex Bell chair	
9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Jumping/NC Sport Committee Meeting – Martina Lussi chair	
8:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.	Freestyle Sport Committee – Chris Seemann chair	Mountainview
8:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.	Rules & Officials Subcommittee – Thom Schaefer chair	
11:15 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.	Freestyle Sport Committee Meeting – Chris Seemann chair	
9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.	Skicross Subcommittee – Joe Swenson chair	Ivers
9:00 a.m. – noon	Cross Country Sport Committee Meeting - Cami T. Graves	Kearns/Hearst
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Compensation Committee –	Judge
	Dexter Paine chair (Closed Meeting)	
11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Executive Committee –	COE 3rd Floor
	McLane Family Boardroom (Teleconference available)	
	Dexter Paine chair (Closed Meeting)	
2:30 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.	Sport Committee Chairmen & Sport Directors meet with	COE 3rd Floor
	Tiger Shaw & Alex Natt on items for the BOD meeting	
	McLane Family Boardroom	
3:30 p.m.	Slides and/or topics submitted to Suzette for final PPT of the board	oresentation
7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Board of Directors' Dinner	Adolph's
	With CEO & Vice Presidents, 1500 Kearns Blvd., Park City	

SATURDAY, MAY 5, 2018			
7:00 a.m. – 7:30 a.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Board of Directors' Breakfast	Summit A + B + C	
7:30 a.m. – noon	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Board of Directors' Meeting –	Summit A + B + C	
	Dexter Paine chair		