

U.S. SKI & SNOWBOARD CONGRESS MEETING SCHEDULE

DoubleTree, 1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060; 435/649.7000

The Center of Excellence, 1 Victory Lane, Park City, UT 84060; ph: 435/649.9090

MONDAY, MAY 13, 2019

7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Western Region Program | Club Directors' Forum – Summit C

Bill Gunesch, chair

TUESDAY, MAY 14, 2019

7:30 a.m. – 9:00 am	Alpine Club Working Group – Tami Strong chair	Intermountain
	Park City Hospital - Blair Education Center, 900 Round Valley Drive	
8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.	RMISA Spring Meeting – Tyler Shepherd	Mountain View
1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.	Alpine Western Region – Todd Kelly	Kearns/Hearst
2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.	Alpine Executive Committee – Darryl Landstrom chair	Ivers
4:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.	Alpine Sport Committee – Darryl Landstrom chair	Summit C
5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.	Pre-College Panel Social – drinks and sandwich bar (cash bar)	Summit A-B
7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.	College Panel Discussion - Chip Knight, moderator	Summit A-B
7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Freeskiing Executive Committee Meeting – Tom Yaps chair	COE
	3rd floor Ramps & Tramps	

WEDNESDAY, MAY 15, 2019

7:45 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Information Desk – 2nd floor hallway	DoubleTree
8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Alpine	Summit A
8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Alpine Collegiate Working Group – Peter Dodge chair	
6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.	Alpine Rules Working Group – Rogan Connell chair	
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.	Alpine	Summit B
8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Alpine Officials' Education – Lucy Schram chair	
1:00 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.	Alpine Timing – John Jett chair	
3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Alpine National TD Working Group – Chuck Hughes chair	
6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.	Alpine Courses Working Group – Doug Hall chair	
8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Alpine	Summit C
8:00 a.m. – 9:55 a.m.	Alpine Coaches' Education – Gar Trayner, chair	
10:05 a.m. – noon	Alpine Development – Karen Ghent, chair	
12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.	Alpine Rocky/Central Region – John Manderfield chair	

2:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.	Alpine U16 and Older Working Group – Pete Korfiatis chair	
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Alpine Regional Subcommittee – Craig Krueger, chair	
8:30 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.	Cross Country	Kearns/Hearst
8:30 a.m. – noon	Cross Country General	
1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.	Cross Country Coaches' Subcommittee – August Teague chair	
6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.	Cross Country Officials' Subcommittee – Allan Serrano chair	
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Freeskiing Sport Committee Meeting – Tom Yaps chair	COE
	2nd fl Borgen Swartz Education Resource Center	
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Awards WG Luncheon – Bill Slattery chair	Ivers
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.	Intermountain Meeting – Gordon Perry chair	Judge
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Skicross Subcommittee	Mountainview
	Co-chairs – Langley McNeal and Joe Swensson	
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	SBX Working Group meeting	Mountainview
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Freestyle Executive Committee - Chris Seemann chair	Judge
7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Snowboarding Executive Committee - Dylan Omlin chair	COE
	3rd Floor Ramps & Tramps Conference Room	

THURSDAY, MAY 16, 20	019	
7:30 a.m. – 8:00 a.m.	Keynote Address – Tiger Shaw	Summit A+B+C
8:15 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Information Desk – 2nd floor hallway	DoubleTree
8:15 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Cross Country	Kearns/Hearst
8:15 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Cross Country Officials & Coaches Subcommittee	
	Allan Serrano & August Teague, chairs	
1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Cross Country Coaches – August Teague, chair	
8:15 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Alpine	Summit A
8:15 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Alpine Classification – Paul Mahre acting chair	
10:15 a.m. – 12:00 p.m	. Alpine U14 and Younger Working Group – Jim Hudson chair	
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Freestyle Sport Committee Meeting	Mountainview
8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	FSC – Chris Seemann chair	
10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m	. Division chairs Meeting – Chris Seemann	
11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.	Aerial Subcommittee – Jana Johnson Chair	
2:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Mogul Subcommittee – Mike Papke chair	
8:45 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.	Alpine	Summit B
8:45 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.	Alpine FIS TDs – Carl Guenzel chair	
10:45 a.m. – 12:30 p.m	. FIS Subcommittee – Paul Van Slyke chair	
2:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.	Alpine Tech Subcommittee – Doug Hall chair	
8:45 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.	Alpine	Summit C
10:30 a.m. – noon	Alpine Quotas & Selection WG – Beat Hupfer chair	
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Alpine Development – Karen Ghent chair	

3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.	Alpine Education Subcommittee – Jon Nolting chair	
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Snowboarding Sport Committee - Dylan Omlin chair	COE 2nd
	Borgen Swartz Education Resource Center	Floor
12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.	Tiger Shaw, U.S. Ski & Snowboard CEO Q&A	Summit A
1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Ski Jumping/NC Officials – Paul Jastrow chair	Ivers
3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Athletes' Council Session 1 –	Judge
	Heather McPhie Watanabe chair	
5:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.	FIS Caucus – Luke Bodensteiner chair	Mountain View
5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.	Chairman's Awards Dinner Reception (cash bar)	Tent
7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.	Chairman's Awards Dinner (cash bar)	Summit A, B, C

	$\mathbf{D} \mathbf{A} \mathbf{V}$	MAY	4 -7	2040
1231	ΙΙΔΥ	МА	·1 /	7HTG
	unı.	-		

1 KIDA1, MAT 17, 2013		
7:00 a.m. – 8:00 a.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Athletes' Council Breakfast Meeting –	Restaurant
	Heather McPhie Watanabe chair	
7:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Alpine	Summit B
7:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Alpine Executive Committee – D Landstrom chair (closed meetii	ng)
11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Alpine Sport Committee Meeting – Darryl Landstrom chair	
8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Information Desk Open – 2nd floor hallway	DoubleTree
8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Jumping/Nordic Combined	Summit C
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.	Jumping/NC Coaches – Rex Bell chair	
9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Jumping/NC Sport Committee Meeting – Martina Lussi chair	
8:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Freestyle Sport Committee – Chris Seemann chair	Mountainview
8:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.	Rules & Officials Subcommittee – Thom Schaefer chair	
11:15 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.	Freestyle Sport Committee Meeting – Chris Seemann chair	
2:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.	Moguls Elite Coaches' Seminar – Matt Gnoza & Katie Fieguth	
9:00 a.m. – noon	Cross Country Sport Committee Meeting - Cami T. Graves	Hearst/Kearns
Noon – 3:00 pm	Cross Country	
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Compensation Committee	COE 3rd Floor
	Entry Conference Room	
	Dexter Paine chair (Closed Meeting)	
11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Executive Committee	COE 3rd Floor
	McLane Family Boardroom (Teleconference available)	
	Dexter Paine chair (Closed Meeting)	
1:00 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.	Financial Review (Closed Meeting for U.S. Ski & Snowboard	COE 3rd Floor
	Board members only) Entry Conference Room	
3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.	Sport Committee Chairmen & Sport Directors meet with	COE 3rd Floor
	Tiger Shaw & Alison Pitt on items for the BOD meeting	
	McLane Family Boardroom	
3:30 p.m.	Slides and/or topics submitted to Suzette for final PPT of the	
	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Board presentation	

3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Nomination & Governance Committee	COE 3rd Floor
	Entry Conference Room (Teleconference available)	
	Eric Resnick & Lisa Kosglow, Co-chairs (Closed Meeting)	
3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Athletes' Council Meeting	COE 2 nd Floor
	Borgen Swartz Education Resource Center	
7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Board of Directors' Dinner	Park Meadows
	2000 Meadows Dr, Park City, UT	Country Club

SATURDAY, MAY 18, 2019

7:00 a.m. – 7:30 a.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Board of Directors' Breakfast	Summit A + B + C
7:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.	U.S. Ski & Snowboard Board of Directors' Meeting –	Summit A + B + C
	Dexter Paine chair	

Revised 5/2/19